# NOTICE BY MONO COUNTY REGISTRAR OF VOTERS OFFICES FOR WHICH CANDIDATES ARE TO BE ELECTED AT THE GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that offices for which candidates are to be elected at the General Election to be held on the 8<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2022 are as follows:

# **TOWN OF MAMMOTH LAKES**

Council Member - 3 Seats (4-year term)

#### **SCHOOL DISTRICTS**

Qualification: Must be a registered voter residing in the district or trustee area as applicable.

### **BISHOP UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT**

3 Seats (4-year term)

# EASTERN SIERRA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

- 1 Seat Trustee Area #1 Coleville/Walker (4-year term)
- 1 Seat Trustee Area #4 June Lake (4-year term)
- 1 Seat Trustee Area #5 Benton/Chalfant Valley (4-year term)

#### KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

1 Seat - Trustee Area #2 (4-year term)

### MAMMOTH UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

2 Seats (4-year term)

# MONO COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION BOARD

- 1 Seat Trustee Area #2 Lee Vining/June Lake/Benton/Chalfant Valley (4-year term)
- 2 Seats Trustee Area #3 Long Valley/Mammoth Lakes (4-year term)

## ROUND VALLEY JOINT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT

2 Seats (4-year term)

## **HOSPITAL DISTRICT**

Qualification: Must be a registered voter residing in the district.

### SOUTHERN MONO HEALTHCARE DISTRICT

2 Seats (4-year term)

# **SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT**

Qualification: Resident landowner of the district, or a designated agent of a landowner who resides within the district.

### INYO-MONO RESOURCE CONSERVATION BOARD

- 3 Seats (4-year term)
- 2 Seats (2-year term)

# **MONO COUNTY SPECIAL DISTRICTS**

Qualification: Must be a registered voter residing in the district. The available seats listed below are based on information received from the Special Districts.

Antelope Valley Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Antelope Valley Water District	3 Seats
Birchim Community Services District	3 Seats
Bridgeport Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Bridgeport Public Utility District	2 Seats
Chalfant Valley Fire Protection District/CSD	2 Seats
Hilton Creek Community Services District	3 Seats
June Lake Fire Protection District	2 Seats
June Lake Public Utility District	2 Seats
Lee Vining Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Lee Vining Public Utility District	2 Seats
Long Valley Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Mammoth Community Water District	2 Seats
Mammoth Lakes Community Services District	4 Seats
Mammoth Lakes Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Mono City Fire Protection District	2 Seats
Paradise Fire Protection District	3 Seats
Tri-Valley Groundwater Management District	4 Seats
Wheeler Crest Community Services District	2 Seats
Wheeler Crest Fire Protection District	2 Seats
White Mountain Fire Protection District	3 Seats

Candidate forms will be available from July 18, 2022, to August 12, 2022, and may be obtained from the Mono County Clerk's Office at 74 N. School Street in Bridgeport or at the Special/School District Offices.

If an incumbent has not filed by August 12, 2022, any qualified person, other than the incumbent, may file by no later than 5:00 p.m. on August 17, 2022.

If by 5:00 p.m. on August 17, 2022, an insufficient number of persons have filed for the Hospital District, Special Districts or Soil Conservation District office, and a petition for an election has not been filed, appointments will be made pursuant to Elections Code §10515.

If by 5:00 p.m. August 17, 2022, an insufficient number or no nominees have filed for the School District Offices and a petition for an election has not been filed, appointment to each elective office will be made as prescribed by Education Code §5326, §5328, §5328.5.

Dated: July 25, 2022

SCHEEREEN DEDMAN
MONO COUNTY CLERK/REGISTRAR OF VOTERS